Welcome to the Liveaboard Forum

We are a forum dedicated to Liveaboards worldwide to enthusiastically discuss all aspects of living aboard a boat. Whether you are currently a liveaboard or want to become one you find every thing you need at Life-Aboard.com

You are currently viewing our board as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to searching the forum topics, post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

Hello everyone

Stop in and say hi! Let us know a little bit about you.

Topic author
GMcGurty
Your Vessel Info: 70' retired military transport vessel.

Hello everyone

Unread postby GMcGurty » Thu Jan 28, 2021 12:28 pm

Hello, complete newbie here. I recently saw a retired 70' military transport vessel that was remodeled into living quarters and began to think about life in the water. I am a retired Marine and have spent 2 yrs of my life aboard US Navy ships. Just trying to learn more about the lifestyle!

CaptForce
Your Vessel Info: Morgan Out Island 41
Location: Lived Aboard 45 Years,- now on a chair in my walk-in closet!
Has Liked: 21 times
Been Liked: 150 times

Re: Hello everyone

Unread postby CaptForce » Thu Jan 28, 2021 5:22 pm